Self Improvement

Phone Call Language: The Tips To Improve Your Communication Skills 

This article is written by Mercy  S.

The aim of this short piece is to help you improve your communication skills while you are on call. It briefly highlights some of the common mistakes people make everyday. 

Do not say: I saw your missed call

Say: I missed your call 

Do not say: Your voice is cracking

Say: The line is breaking

Do not say: Flash me

Say: Give me a drop-call, beep me or give me a beep

Do not say: I am hearing you

Say: I can hear you

Do not say: Come again

Say: I can’t hear you.

Etymologically, the word telephone comes from Latin and Greek.

Tele
in Latin means ‘distance‘ and phone in Greek means ‘sound‘ so the compound word becomes
‘distance sound’ TELEPHONE.
Now you know better.

About Bodjetstar

I am Adediya Olabode Bodjetstar. Founder & Editor of CHANNEL OF VIRTUE, and THE GREAT VALUE SHOW.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 667 other followers

Follow Channel of Virtue on WordPress.com

Bodjetstar TV

The Great Value Show on Bodjetstar TV | Subscribe Today

Click to Subscribe to Bodjetstar TV

